What did ya do in your holidays????

January 23, 2007 at 3:58 pm 7 comments

That’s a question you are generally asked by your colleagues/friends after you return back after a long break . When I was faced by this question by my friends, I really found it difficult to answer and replied “Nothing Yaar,just enjoyed “…what a pathetic answer to provide. Infact I feel the question is more of a rhetorical question, which is just put forth as an ice breaker to start a conversation after a long break.What do you think???

After i reached home(from college) ,I rattled my brains to ponder over what I had done  in my holidays …..and here’s the result of some serious rattling🙂 …..
* Played a lot of gully cricket and tennis….. cheating,fighting,swearing  do come along🙂 .
* Read just one book—“Anything for you ma’am….An IITian’s Love Story“.But quenched my thirst for reading by devouring over sm hundreds of blog articles🙂
*Watched around 35 movies atlast count…..wooa enjoyed this marathon
*Started blogging regularly.
*Going to CCD ( Cafe Coffee Day) and then to the neighbouring Miramar Beach and chatting with friends was a daily routine …..plan to continue this ordeal during college times too 🙂 .

So the holidays were quite monotonously spent but i enjoyed every bit of them nonetheless.
College has just started and we friends have suddenly got the urge to go out on a trip,probably to Pune.So wish me a Bon Voyage and let me relish on an extended holiday🙂

How did you guys spend your holidays???Were they as monotonous as mine or you did something more creative????Maybe I could take some pointers from you people …..🙂

Entry filed under: Amit v/s Tima. Tags: .

Cricket Blackout……India wins,Indians do not witness The Most Disgusting Movie Scenes

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aseem N  |  January 23, 2007 at 4:04 pm

    Yea man… for me too CCD has been the evening hangout place to chill. Whether in solitary or chatting in company of good old frens… It makes ur day!

    Reply
  • 2. Tisha  |  January 24, 2007 at 2:58 am

    OMG it’s so funny I’m next to you on the 2000 Bloggers project!!!

    I was invited to be a guest on My Point Radio tomorrow and have put all the details about the show on my blog. I would be delighted if you would listen in!

    Take care
    Tisha

    Reply
  • 3. Madhur Kapoor  |  January 24, 2007 at 10:46 am

    wow man ..guess you had a lots of fun ..

    Reply
  • 4. Ankur  |  January 28, 2007 at 7:42 pm

    Hey man .. had a nice time during vacations ..although most boring point was New Years🙂 . Oh by the way .. do read my blog .. just started though! Would be helpful if u posted criticism, pointers and any tips on how to further improve! Thanks

    Reply
  • 5. Akshar  |  January 30, 2007 at 1:05 am

    I had so many plans 4 my holidays finally none of them were realized. Thanks to some of my close frnds they did saw to it that I use my time for their purpose.🙂

    Reply
  • 6. tear  |  February 5, 2007 at 4:16 pm

    wow a definate list of similarities…..hey by the way watched most disgusting video and it sure is a torture…..35 movies…wow that is a long count but then i am known to do some similar irrational things…. being a complete movie buff and addict of coffee…and like they say lot can happen over coffee..just love going to CCD and observe ppl and submerge into a book…so u also read Anything for u ma’am wonder what u think of the book….i personally felt it to be something like FPS when i brought it but then it felt more like an amateur attempt..

    Reply
  • 7. Amit K  |  February 5, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    Hey here’s what i feel about Anything for You Ma’am https://ktima.wordpress.com/2007/01/17/anything-for-you-maam-an-iitians-love-story/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2007
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts


