Lo Behold….I turn 21 !!!

April 1, 2007 at 9:15 pm 5 comments

Today’s day is unlike the other 364 days in the year. Guess why?

This day, namely 1st April, which others celebrate as Fool’s day, I celebrate as My Birthday🙂 .

And today’s day is unlike any-other Birthday, that’s because i turn 21. Don’t know what’s so special about turning 21. Ok, you get the license to marry. But man, there is no girl in my life even if you scan it with a magnifying glass. So that point is totally inconsequential as far as I’m concerned.

What’s so special then about turning 21? Does turning 21 mean getting more freedom from your parents? No chance here atleast, I maybe 21 or I maybe 50, I bet that I still will get the constant phone calls when I do not reach home on time.

Maybe God suddenly enlightens you on this day with a lot of maturity, As my friend, Nadeem said on wishing me, “You’ve turned 21 and now it’s time to behave like one.” Let’s see if God has enlightened me too🙂 . Don’t find any difference in me as yet though. Perhaps the dose of maturity is in the transit🙂 .

But guess there must be something real special about this day, which I have still have to be enlightened by. Because all my friends are surely feeling a lot special on turning 21. The same friends who needed to be pestered onto giving treats are handing out invitations and throwing out lavish parties. Surely, they must be feeling something special on turning 21. Guess will have to ask them only and get the truth straight from the horse’s mouth.

Anyways through this blog-post I would like to thank all my friends who flooded my orkut scrap-books, who SMSed me and gave me incessant phone calls. feels special to have such wonderful friends, real special. Thanks a lot. I would also take this opportunity to thank my little sister who was so sweet as to get a wonderful card for me. I may never express my self openly, but such small things really leave a big impression on you.

I would also like to thank God for getting my 21st Birthday on a Sunday. All friends and colleagues really get excited to show their love towards you on this day. And they show it through the means of Birthday Bumps. Oh, God you saved me from all that love. Considering the love I have shown through mt shoes on my friends Birthdays, all of them must have been dying to show their love towards me. Guess you guys missed the opportunity to show your love🙂 .Thank-You God for saving me, It wouldn’t have been possible to handle all that love🙂 .

I would also like to take crack on some notions that some of my friends have fostered of 1st April. Don’t get it wrong guys, I was not born on 1st April because I was a fool. But i was god-sent to make a FOOL of all you guys out there🙂 .

Oops…looks like some-one’s come to wish me. So time to sign-off here. Just 4 hours and 15 minutes for this day to get over.

 


Entry filed under: Amit v/s Tima. Tags: .

Minnows Bangladesh Beat Team India Get Windows 3D Effect On Windows Xp

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aseem N  |  April 1, 2007 at 8:49 pm

    Happy Birthday again dude! I hope the light of truth strikes you soon and you are enlightened about how special it is to be 21 and throw out a lavish party for all your frens. And yea, don’t forget to count me in.🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Bug  |  April 2, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    Whooo! Happy belated birthday sugar!! Cheers!

    Reply
  • 3. Shankar Ganesh  |  April 3, 2007 at 9:07 am

    Belated Birthday wishes, buddy!

    Reply
  • 4. Amit K  |  April 4, 2007 at 1:58 pm

    thank you

    Reply
  • 5. Madhur Kapoor  |  April 6, 2007 at 2:08 am

    Happy Belated Birthday Amit

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Recent Posts


